Students

Reset Your Student's Pre-Actions


Murray Gray in Students

Dec 07, 2020 - 2 min read. Available on all plans.

Pre-actions are the initial small tasks you give your student to do immediately they join your course. They should be easy, take a couple minutes each to complete, and start firing your students' dopamine buttons.

Sometimes though, they get a bit over-eager, and can check-off or remove pre-actions before they're actually completed.

When that happens, your student may contact you to request they be reset and restored back to their original state, so they can re-check them off and claim any missing points they might have missed.

To do that:

  • Click to the Students area and search for a student using the search bar
  • Open the ... menu for the course in question
  • You'll see a few options, click on the "Reset Pre-Actions" option

How Your Student Can Re-set Their Own Pre-Actions

Your student can also re-set their pre-actions.

In your student's Account page, they'll see their Points tab

When they click on their Points tab, they'll see all their completed Actions (including Pre-Actions)

Click on the Green Points button, and an option to "Uncomplete" will appear

Once your student clicks on "Uncomplete", the Pre-Action will appear back on their home page.

HELP ARTICLES
7